Photo Back Story: Delineate – Billy McCarthy

billIMG_0735
I shot this photo of Bill one summer evening while we were sitting outside of Prospect Park. Like most times that Bill and I hang out we spend a lot of time talking and then need to get it together to do some work. Bill did not enjoy that bright ring light shining in his face and laughed at me the entire minute or so of our shoot (he’s my favorite and gets away with just about anything). He told me that it was like going to the dentist and that when I wrote my description I should say, “Bill said it was like going to the dentist”. I did not write that it the exhibit notes but as always, Bill gets his way and I wrote it here. FYI: Watch Leno this Thursday to see We Are Augustines on Leno.

Leave a Reply

