Photo Back Story: A Place To Bury Strangers – More Guitar in the Monitor

A Place to Bury Strangers @ Club Europa 1/11/07
This was shot back in 2007 at Europa. At the time I think I only had 2 lenses to shoot with but the light at Europa was good. I was able to crawl over and scrunch down on the ground to shoot this as Oliver was hunched over. When I sent over a link of the photo set to the band, I received a link to an mp3 from Oliver entitled, Mary Ann – it was a song about a lady of that name that broke his heart and I though, yay, he hates me (just kidding).

This shot remains one of my favorite photos to this day and I chose it as the flyer image for my solo concert photo show, More Guitar in the Monitor.

I shot this one seconds later:
A Place to Bury Strangers @ Club Europa 1/11/07

Leave a Reply

