Gallery: Gauntlet Hair, The Big Sleep, Dive

Friday 12/2/11. First I met up with Rick and Katie to see Rick for his birthday (sorry, those photos were too blurry to post). Then I headed off to Mercury Lounge.

gauntlethairIMG_1482
Gauntlet Hair was a CMJ favorite for me and this set did not disappoint. I just wish the lighting was better…

thebigsleepIMG_1331
thebigsleepIMG_1334

It was so wonderful to see The Big Sleep. They’ve played some shows recently but I haven’t been able to make them. The Big Sleep was one of the first bands I shot–way back in 2006. While they kill me with their back light, they sound great.

diveIMG_1241

Dive was really good. I wasn’t sure what to expect and was impressed by them.

To see the complete gallery on Prefix click here.

Leave a Reply

