Gallery: Youth Lagoon, Young Magic 11/15/11

Tuesday night at Mercury Lounge. I had the pleasure of shooting this show with Amanda (and Rachel reviewing). Youth Lagoon was wonderful – I stayed for the whole set (minus the encore) in order to hear the live version of July. I listen to that song obsessively on my iPod… Young Magic was really good – I just wish that there was some light so I could have photographed them well. It may have been the worst lighting I’ve ever shot in….really.

youthlaggonIMG_0736
Youth Lagoon

youngmagicIMG_0571
Young Magic

To see complete set on Prefix click here.

Leave a Reply

