Gallery: Oberhofer, EXITMUSIC, The Suzan at Mercury Lounge

Last Thursday, after seeing my friend Jess play at MoMa, I headed off to Mercury Lounge for Oberhofer’s late show for Spotify. I had a pretty daunting task for the evening as I found myself in the awkward situation of shooting the same show for 2 websites.

oberhoferIMG_2577
Oberhofer

People went absolutely wild for Oberhofer. There were even some crowd surfers… It gave me tremendous pleasure to see this reaction to them. In only a short while, I have watched Brad go from a shy performer to ripping up the stage. Pete, Matt and Dylan also lent their talents to the explosive show.

exitmusicIMG_2388P
EXITMUSIC

EXITMUSIC was a bit darker than the 2 bands that bookended them. I thoroughly enjoyed their set.

suzanIMG_2315P
The Suzan

Wow, these ladies were fun – what a great way to start the night. They were so energetic the singer (accidentally) slapped me in the head while lading from a jump 🙂

All in all, a pretty terrific night. Many thanks to Dave, Madalyn and Grace for the press pass. So lovely to meet and hang with Tess, Katie and Genevieve. Always nice to see my friend, Simon.

To see the set of all bands on Prefix click here.

To see the set on Impose click here.

Leave a Reply

