USS New York and My Convoluted Thoughts

UIMG_9874

I’ve seen a few interesting things from the windows of 1221 and now two of them are connected. Back on 9/11 I, along with many of my coworkers watched in horror as the world trade center was attacked and watched the towers fall right in from of our eyes. Yesterday from different windows on the same floor we watched the The USS New York, whose bow stem includes seven and a half tons of steel recovered from the World Trade Center’s twin towers sail down the Hudson River. It was with mixed emotions as I watched… a battleship – the towers were created and destroyed and this ship was created and will perhaps one day destroy – cycles…

And on a more aesthetics note – I think the ship is ugly – odd because I thought the twin towers were ugly too.

It also made me remember my friend John, who we lost on 9/11 and will always miss….

To see more photos click here.

Leave a Reply

