Elke and I Took a Trip to Philadelphia

Yesterday, Elke and I took a day off of work to visit the city of brotherly love. We had an interesting road trip…. We were probably about 20 minutes from Philly when the lovely GPS voice gave us some instructions that led us off the turnpike and through some town in Jersey (I have no idea!). The GPS continued to give us directions that would eventually lead us back towards NYC – we wasted about an hour this way. So, we never made it to the museum (at least inside) which is where we had intended to go. Other than that, we had a great time – I enjoy that fair city 🙂

UIMG_6839
Cheesteak (this was Elke’s – I don’t eat meat).

UIMG_6851
Since we were late there was no one at the Liberty Bell.

UIMG_6891
Chinatown (stinks like fish soooo much that it cam in through the a/c vents).

UIMG_6883
Patou (on Market Street)

UIMG_6886
delicious $5 sangria at Patou (The place was empty. The drinks were delicious and cheap. Does not compute.)

UIMG_6902
It was HOT and the fountains at the museum of art were filled with folk trying to cool off.

UIMG_6916
Elke liked this so I took a photo.

UIMG_6914
Sometimes Elke is funny (she was also a boxer so….makes sense).

UIMG_6920
Tremendous bowl of crab pad thai (I still have most of it…dinner tonight!)

To see complete gallery click here.

One response to “Elke and I Took a Trip to Philadelphia

  1. Hey I’d like to speak with you by email. Can you email me your email? Mcgeescomedyclub@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

