25 Favorite Photos January-June 2009

In chronological order:

u_MG_0083
Kevin Tor and Chris Sifflet and a pooch at Comix

u1.16.09 279
The Rosebuds at Bowery Ballroom – Christmas lights…..

uIMG_9561
Cock Lorge at Mercury Lounge – from my best set of CL photos

uIMG_1366
Santiago, Lady Lamb and the Bee Keeper and Dilly Dilly singing their rendition of “Say My Name” – Bryan and Jess’ birthday party at Space Gallery

uuIMG_1473
Feel It Robot – Bryan and Jess’ birthday party at Space Gallery

IMG_2058
Marie Stella at The Door Yard (I shot this while waiting out a snowstorm)

HMIMG_3015
Holly Miranda at Mercury Lounge

PIMG_3100
Pela at Mercury Lounge (my all time faves)

u2.4.09 077
Isabella – St. Rose of Lima – Brooklyn, NY (she didn’t even flinch when the flash went off)

uIMG_4565
Brye and friends in her hallway somewhere in the vicinity of 4:00 am during her birthday party

uIMG_5734
Langhorne Slim at The Bell House (no comment – photo says it all)

uIMG_6202
The Wrens at The Bell House (I am so glad that I did not blow this shot)

IMG_6505
Easter eggs (shot in my kitchen)

u2.4.09 101
North Folk, LI (shot while visiting wineries for Leonor’s 40th birthday bash)

BPIMG_7908
Blackpool at Mercury Lounge ( it was so dark in there that night – it’s amazing that I got anything – I may have turned on the flash)

u4.26.09 020
mini burgers by Elon – they look delicious but I would not know… vegetarian… 🙂

uIMG_8172
The Dears at The Bell House

IMG_8423
Le Switch at Castle Ivar (I really liked Aaron, he’s a great musician and fun to hang out with)

IMG_3645
Afternoons at Castle Ivar (KiDROCKERS). This woman has the most amazing voice I’ve ever heard. I’m glad I photographed her because if I had not seen her with my own eyes I would not have believed the voice actually came out of her.

uIMG_3846
Hollywood Blvd. (shot while walking with my friend Chris)

BRIMG_5558
Change The Station at Public Assembly

BRIMG_5690
Change The Station at Public Assembly – This is almost the shot that I have been trying to get of Ian for quite sometime.

uIMG_7761
James – undisclosed location in NYC 🙂

dubIMG_8017
Drink Up Buttercup at Santos House Party – Michael never fails to impress me.

u6.19.09 601
Passion Pit at Bowery Ballroom

To see the set as a slide show click here

7 responses to “25 Favorite Photos January-June 2009

  1. Chronological? Or Most Awesomest and 24 Others?

  2. Chronological….Kevin!

  3. I love that shot of Sonya, Aly, and Erin from my birthday party 🙂

  4. That was such a fun night. I’m really glad that I came up that weekend!

  5. Pingback: 25 Favorite Photos July-December 2009 « Maryanne Ventrice Photography Blog

  6. I stand by Most Awesomest!

  7. I miss you Kevin 🙂

Leave a Reply

