Photo: Brand New F Train!

IMG00063
(shot with my blackberry – even though I had all of my camera equipment)

I rode on a brand new train on the F line last night on my wat out and was pretty much pleased with the experience. Apparently they have not worked out the kinks of the new cars…here were some comments:

Brye: I rode one today too! But it was running on the G track.
Dru: I was on one and as we were approaching 47th Street, the train said “next stop W. 8th Street”.
John: Really!!?? But will it run on time?

Well, on the way home I rode one as well. I waited for a LONG time and the train was super crowded – so – it was not as much fun but I’m feeling good that my line has FINALLY gotten some new trains – those yellow and orange seats have seen better days 🙂

2 responses to “Photo: Brand New F Train!

  1. But… but… that’s the L train! Man I’m going to be so disoriented next time I’m in the city.

  2. You’re a smart lady – you’ll figure it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

