Photo: Last of the 20D?

u_MG_0125

To see more photos click here

This is the last photo that I shot on Friday night when my camera ceased to operate properly. I was at The Bell House (one of my favorite venues) to shoot The Great Lake Swimmers for Prefix when about 4 songs into their set my camera began to continuously click away as if taking photos. I did all sorts of things – change the lens, memory car battery… I even cleaned the connections (while crouched down by the stage). Nothing worked. This darn thing clicks even when it’s turned off. Possessed? Perhaps. Anyway, I have purchased a camera to use during the interim while I way to see if Canon can repair my trusty ole friend.

P.S. I’d like to commend some other photographers and press for their sympathetic reactions to me.

To see more photos click here

2 responses to “Photo: Last of the 20D?

  1. Maryanne, thanks for being a pal to Bell House and Union Hall. It’s great to see your photos online from both places. xxUHBH

  2. Thanks Jack – Both Union Hall and The Bell House are favorites on my list of venues…uhm…less red lighting, perhaps?

Leave a Reply

