Reflections 2008: Cupcakes

I made these cupcakes for my birthday party which was held in Red Hook in July. Aren’t they lovely? Well, I happened to have been on Jury Duty the day of the party. It sure was a hot one! I lugged the cupcakes on the subway and to the court house – where I had to place them on the conveyor belt through the scanner…and house them in the jury room all day until we were released from trial that day.

u28mm 019

Then, back on the subway to head out to Red Hook. By the time I made it…that beautiful frosting MELTED! Oddly, or perhaps not so oddly, everyone ate the cupcakes anyway. At least I had this before photo to remember that they were – at one time – pretty.

Leave a Reply

